FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 – 8th Finals

The FIFA World Cup Russia 2018 group stage was closed on this Thursday, with the last meeting from the Group G, between England and Belgium (the score was 0-1 for Belgium), so the last 16 team have been scheduled for the knockout stage. The 8th Finals of this major competition will start this Saturday, with 2 matches per day. The “biggest surprise” from the group stage is Germany (the current champion of FIFA World Cup), because they have finished on 4th place in the Group F, with only 3 points, 2 goals scored and 4 goals conceded: 1 defeat against Mexico with the score 0-1; 1 win against Sweden with the score 2-1; and 1 defeat against South Korea with the score 2-0.

The 8th Finals Schedule

Saturday 30.06.2018 – 17:00France vs Argentina
Saturday 30.06.2018 – 21:00Uruguay vs Portugal


Sunday 01.07.2018 – 17:00Spain vs Russia
Sunday 01.07.2018 – 21:00Croatia vs Denmark


Monday 02.07.2018 – 17:00Brazil vs Mexico
Monday 02.07.2018 – 21:00Belgium vs Japan


Tuesday 03.07.2018 – 17:00Sweden vs Switzerland
Tuesday 03.07.2018 – 21:00Colombia vs England
Odds collected on 29.06.2018. Subject to change.

2018 World Cup Top Goalscorers

1. Harry Kane (ENG)5 goals
2. Cristiano Ronaldo (POR)4 goals
3. Romelu Lukaku (BEL)4 goals
4. Denis Cheryshev (RUS)3 goals
5. Diego Costa (ESP) 3 goals

You may also like...